Skip to main content
Help Center
The GoDaddy Community will undergo maintenance starting on Tuesday, August 3rd at 3pm PST / 6pm EST. Learn more
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Frustrated with price increase and restore fee

Extremely disappointed in the level of service I've received over the past week with GoDaddy. I was randomly charged more for a wordpress deluxe plan I've had for the past year+. I didn't get informed of the increase which frustrated me. I did receive a receipt after they charged me which was quite interesting. Prior to that, I've been doing business with GoDaddy since 2010. I then canceled the service. No one informed me that all my content would be deleted at Wordpress. Since Wordpress is separate, all of my posts should still be saved there. Now, to restore my old content, it costs $150? ¡No Bueno! If I was notified of this increase in the first place, none of this would have ever happened. This company has normalized and made it apart of their policy to charge more without notifying the customer which I think is disgusting. When is the last time a bill you've payed increased in price and they just charged your card without notifying you of it? On top of that, when I complained to a rookie "manager" by the name of Sergio, he has an "oh well" attitude. Some customer service. My issue isn't with the price increasing. My issue is not informing me and having the nerve to treat your loyal customers this way as well as not informing me that content I posted and worked hard on for the past 4 years will be deleted. I would think as a customer service rep, I would get notified of something as important as that if someone canceled service and decides to take another route.

12 REPLIES 12
DrRonShapiro
Getting Started

Sounds like a real lack of communication between Vernon1221 and GoDaddy.