cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

How do I lodge a formal complaint with GoDaddy?

I have just this moment ended an hour long chat with 2 chat support members, who were unable to resolve my issue. I am out of pocket for a product I did not authorise, and for which I am told I have no recourse to a refund. Which in simple language is theft. 

As such, while I am no expert, I would like to be able to communicate directly with a senior member of staff in an effort to get this resolved. GoDaddy will have an office and a desk somewhere that one can interface with. 

I understand using a chat option only as a method to attempt to resolve customer problems, but I would assume again that skirting European consumer law as a consequence is an entirely more sinister thing. Yes, I am angry and frustrated that the answer I am given is 'we cannot help you' when you are the source of my problem and you most certainly should. 

Can someone please provide me with a corporate contact, any country will do where I can escalate my problem with a view to getting it resolved?

Thank you in advance. 

5 REPLIES 5
Super User III
Super User III

Re: How do I lodge a formal complaint with GoDaddy?

@HedgePig 

Unfortunately, there is no direct office to complain to, but GoDaddy supervisors are standing by at all times if you'd like to call phone support and request one. They will be more than happy to look into your issue and resolve it if possible.

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I drink and I know things. Especially about websites and web hosting.
* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Once your issue is resolved,
please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution