Skip to main content
Help Center
The GoDaddy Community will undergo maintenance starting on Wednesday, July 28th at 3pm PST / 6pm EST. Learn more
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Missing refund

I am writing to report that I was issued a refund by Godaddy that DID NOT reach my bank account. I would highly recommend that you find hosting elsewhere because this is the most fraudulent company I have worked with and I am a web designer. They have screwed up so many times I can't even count them. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!! 
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Are you sure it’s a misunderstanding or mistake? How can you be sure? Which is it? The problem is, nobody I’ve talked to at Godaddy, of the 5 plus times I’ve called, seems to know ANYthing about what’s going on at all. 

It took me those 5 calls PLUS, 2 more to Certegy to FINALLY find out that a check should take up to 8 business days. 

But it took me having to call Certegy myself - twice - to find out that. NOBODY on your staff was able to provide that information. 

This is only one of the reasons I will not recommend Godaddy to anyone in the future, there are so many more. 

Perhaps you would never intentionally withhold a refund (still waiting though, the jury's still out on that one) but you certainly could not provide the answers I was looking for. Basic staff training? A better 3rd party check processing system? 8 business days is a long time to wait for a refund, seriously when we pay it seems to come out of the account in a day or two. 

Thanks for the reply, at least I know someone is paying attention. 

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
JesseW
Community Manager