cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New

Porting my fax number to a new provider as this service is going away

When will GoDaddy be informing users what the process is to Port our Fax to Email phone numbers as you are getting rid of this service.We still have not be officially notified of this nor have any guidelines been posted about this service going away other then to say it was delayed. As a small business owner I need to know what this process is going to be and when it has to be done by. I have open tickets and left feedback and still have never been contacted by anyone from GoDaddy about this.

8 REPLIES 8
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Porting my fax number to a new provider as this service is going away

Hi @jark4. GoDaddy will be informing customers of the process to port fax numbers once that process is in place and verified to be working. As of yet, that has not happened. We will send out notifications when this is ready. I'm sorry there haven't been any updates. I'm sure this is an anxious situation for you. You can rest assured that we will not discontinue the service without communicating and not before we have a good way forward for customers. As I mentioned in your last post, I will update once more is known. Thanks for the reminder though Man Wink

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

Is there any update here? I am in the same situation.

Did you get any answers? I am in the same situation...

New