cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
tbehr
New

WDS wants 10 page limit for website speed

Hey there all 🙂  I'm new to GD and decided to rebuild our site using GD Web Design Services.  In my last discussion with them, my contact pushed back HARD on the number of pages I planned for my site. When I say HARD, I mean SUPER JUDGY like my plan was the most ridiculous he'd ever heard.  (To be clear, my site plan is about 13 - 15 pages.) He stated he had never heard of a site being more than 7 pages and even their super high sales level of pages was only 10.  He said this was because of the loading speed and being a "good neighbor" and not taking all the real estate from other sites. So, I'm just googling this because I run a residential remodeling company not a web design service (lol) and I'm not seeing any recommendations anywhere about limiting site page numbers.  Does anyone have any input or direction they can offer on this? 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
JesseW
Community Manager

Hey @tbehr. Just wanted to circle back to let you know I confirmed that, while our top tier design packages do come with 10 pages, that is definitely not a limitation for the platform. That is still set at 50 pages. Hope you were able to move on and get things sorted out with your site! 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give likes.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
JesseW
Community Manager

Hi @tbehr. Thanks for reaching out and sharing your feedback. First, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with our support team. We'd never want you to feel like a guide you spoke with was judgmental. I will make sure your interaction gets reviewed so any necessary follow-up with the guide can occur.