cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
amamanta
Getting Started

unauthorized transfer of my domain by Godaddy

GoDaddy transferred my domain where I have been conducting business since 2006 (hosted, renewed and paid till 2019) to my supplier without my authorization, consent or even a call on 5/26/17.  Now undo and review@godaddy.com tell me that I have to initiate an arbitration or court lawsuit for them to give it back to me.   Domain is Amamantafamily.com and my supplier Mrs. Margarita Mesa Leal has a company in Colombia with similar name, (obviously she used that as reason). She is a thief, she never ever had any contribution, payment or control over my business of selling her dolls in over the 12 yrs of operation. Plus I had e-com CC payment processing on domain site that is tied to my name, my business bank account and my taxes for all those yrs. and I think that GoDaddy is the negligent in giving it away:  Undo and review do not want to respond as per what documents they review to transfer out my domain and just tell me to go to arbitration. Is there anything thing I can w Godaddy? Is there someone that could even answer my call?  review@godaddy just send me automatic emails saying the same. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
T-3D
Former Employee

Greetings @krwilliams and everyone.

I can't speak to the specifics in this situation (and it appears to go back some time) but let me discuss this generally, if I may. I understand you have a valid concern and we appreciate your long customer history as you have shared it. I cannot discuss domain history in a public forum, but in most cases, registrars are obligated to assist the registrant of record regardless of account or payment history and it must be done in a timely manner.