• Advice on Improving Your Website

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

Hello i'm new to go daddy web site builder

Hi im new to this community and from the UK

I am  building my first website and I've enjoyed doing that I've had loads of views but no sales yet so not sure what I'm doing wrong.

But any advice would be greatly welcomed 

debbie bradburn
    7 REPLIES 7

Re: Hello i'm new to go daddy web site builder

Hi @rylee2010

Thanks for posting into our community forums all the way from the UK Smiley Happy 

Congrats on creating your first website. I suggest posting your website URL so some of our community members can take a look and offer some advice! 

KayJay - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    24/7 support available at x.co/247support

Hi

Thank you for replying to my post not sure what you can put in your posting with ref to my website this is mine below. I would love any feedback not had any sales at all.

So any feedback would be great

And again thank you for the reply

kidstshirt.co.uk

debbie bradburn
    Super User II Super User II
    Super User II

@rylee2010

Hey, Debbie:

How long has your site been "out there"?  Getting rankings takes a lot of time and even more work.

Also, you'll want to make sure to get your site verified and added to Google Console

then submit a sitemap.  That can help put you on the map.  Don't forget about off-line marketing opportunities too!  Fairs, craft markets, community events.  Have cool business cards that you leave everywhere you go!

Comments...

=> If I do a search for custom t-shirts and gifts uk -- 57,000,000 results.  So you are in a very saturated market.  You'll have to work on showing why your site, products, service is different and better than those already ranked.