• Advice on Improving Your Website
  • Advice on Improving Your Website

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Highlighted

Help with New Cleaning Company Website

Hello all, I am very new to the community and would like to get some help/advice with my new Cleaning Business website that I am still in the process of building. I would like advice on my layout/design/content. Please feel free to critique as honestly as you possibly can. I have no experience at all this is my first time but I would like it to look professional. https://elitecleaningprosatl.com/ Thanks in advance.

4 REPLIES 4
    Super User I Super User I
    Super User I

Re: Help with New Cleaning Company Website

You're off to a great start @Elite_Clean! I'm often empressed by the look of websites using the GoDaddy Website Builder platform but you seem to have an especially good grasp of what you want. 

Some things I'd suggest:

• Don't overcrowd the homepage
    • Watch your titles

It seems like you are making a one page website that has multiple pages? Almost all of the content is on your homepage and then duplicated in subpages of your website. Text on the front page of your website is helpful for SEO but if it's primarily content already contained in other pages it might appear arbitrary? I'd say just a summary on your homepage and go more in depth is your About Us page. Even things like the contact form and map might not need to go on the homepage? Overall I'd just say reduce the homepage content and make it more graphical. 

I'd also say to watch your menu titles. Blog Spot might not mean as much of something like Our Blog. I'd perhaps use Promotions over Promotions & Specials. Those are small things though, overall you are on your way! I hope that helps a bit? 

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head