• Building and Managing a Website

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    vmgray
    Novice

can't set up a link in the content text box of website builder

I am trying to set up a link to a URL, but when I highlight the text and click on the link bar in the edit text box, nothing happens. I get an X and a check mark. The X is the only working button too. Any suggestions?

I tried calling customer service, I will be too old to operate my computer if I have to wait for them to pick up the phone and help me. 

4 REPLIES
    shockeymoe
    Novice

Re: can't set up a link in the content text box of website builder

Hi vmgray

I am new to the web builder and I am very happy I didn't pay full price!

There seems to be no place, at least on the home page to add links. I am posting here so that I can add updates as I learn. Links are so fundamental to websites that it is a huge oversight if they can't be added.

I will get on live chat as soon as it is available and I will keep you posted.

shockeymoe
    Novice

I got on to the online chat at the godaddy main page. This was their reply

"You can add hyperlinks in the text editing section. I have a guide that provides step by step instructions for how to handle that. I am more than happy to provide that via email or, our Support is also available 24/7 by phone at 480-505-8877. May I please get your email address?"

I will post the instructions here once I test it.

shockeymoe
    Novice

The reply from GoDaddy didn't address the problem specifically but...

I have found a bug in the Web Builder program that might be browser specific because it is a problem on my PC running Chrome but it is not a problem on my smartphone.