Someone transferred a domain to me, presumably with the website created for free using that domain name. However, only the domain got transferred and not the website. Where did the website go with all its data?
When transferring a domain - that is all that comes over.
Typically the DNS will remain with the current provider. If someone did a GoDaddy account change, depending on what "services" they were using, some of those connected services get deleted / removed when the domain is transferred between accounts.
I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You Check out my site! | I currently manage over 300 WordPress Websites * Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *
Once your issue is resolved, please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution