• GoCentral | Website Builder

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    New

Go Central vs Website Builder

My GoDaddy reps on the phone have been telling me that they are told to sell GoCentral as opposed to Website Builder.  Big Mistake.  I've used Website Builder Version 7 for a long time and it's much better than GoCentral.  I'm trying to figure out why I have to go through so much hassle to get a rep to set me up with Website Builder.  I agree that GoCentral may be easy to use for people that don't know what they want but there are some people like me, where I'm not a coder, but I'm certainly above the "We Build it For You" that GoCentral offers.  I just wanted to put it out there and see if anyone else feels the same way.  Jon Johnson

22 REPLIES 22
    Helper IV
    Helper IV

Re: Go Central vs Website Builder

Yes, as a former employee, I will say that they are two totally different products for two different types of people. I was really sorry to see the WSB option go away. I am not sure what the current position is, but I would hope that you can still ask (beg) for someone to help you get setup with the WSB7 as it is much more robust in terms of features. Not sure how it is on mobile compatibility though.

New

Hey there, even tho I've never used GoCentral, I agree with the love for Website Builder. I created and manage three websites using WB. I considered bringing a site I manage for someone on Virb, over to GoDaddy WB. So is it not available at all anymore?

The rep told me I could do more with GoCentral than WSB and it was cheaper, too.  Um, wrong.  He told me that they were discontinuing WSB, so I subscribed to GoCentral.  I just went in for a look and it's a totally different product with no flexibility other than changing fonts and colors -- oooh!

Helper IV
    Helper IV