cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    dbs92
    Skilled

Trying to add Amazon affiliate code to HTML in GoCentral

Hi I am trying to add Amazon Affiliate code to my GoCentral website in the html module. It does not appear, either on Edge or on Chrome. I am using the cheapest subscription of GoCentral.

Is this not possible with GoCentral?

14 REPLIES
    dbs92
    Skilled

Re: Adding HTML to GoCentral

The html section says "You can use this to inject HTML, CSS, & JavaScript into your site between the <Body> tags.

I tried this:

<html> <head> <title>Hello Godaddy support team Smiley Happy</title> </head> <body> <p>TESTING!!! </p></body> </html>

Nothing shows up...

I am not an expert at html or anything, but I thought this would work. Am I doing something wrong? I thought this was fixed from looking at older threads. Thanks!

dbs92
    Skilled

So I'm guessing since I haven't heard back from anyone that the html module on GoCentral must be broken. Can anybody give me an update on this? When will this be fixed? It is quite frustrating when it says you can add html but it doesn't work. I've already wasted a bunch of time trying to figure this out.

VAKS
    Novice

Hi dbs92. I'm having the same problem. I am trying to embed HTML code to display a calendar. I followed instructions I found on a separate thread from July. The solution was provided by a moderator and worked for the client. The instructions were simple, but sadly are not working for me. Hopefully a moderator responds to your problem, and/or, if the module on GoCentral is broken, it gets fixed soon!

dbs92
    Skilled

Yeah, I hope so. I think I read the same thread, it looks like they have changed a few things on GoCentral since then. Hopefully we hear from somebody and this issue is resolved soon.

Geektony
    Novice