• GoCentral | Website Builder
  • GoCentral | Website Builder

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

Website Builder text links

- I am new to Website Builder. I have text in a text box and I need to use part of it for a text link. When I click on the text box, I only get a short list of options - Edit, Settings, Copy, and Delete. I tried double-clicking like suggested in the online tutorial, but no luck.

Any suggestions?

14 REPLIES 14

Re: Website Builder text links

Greetings @peadams1992, Hmmmm, the tool is working, I just saw someone use it and I tried it in my own account. I would suggest seeing if a pop-up blocker might be on, using a different browser,  or clearing cache and cookies on the one you're using and trying that double-click again. If it still doesn't work, contact support for a look at your specific instance.

Best of luck,

Thomas D. - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    24/7 support available at x.co/247support

Thank you for your response. I hadn't considered turning off the popup blocker.

It seems to be working now. I sincerely appreciate the help.

When I try to add a link, I just get a small box with an X and a checkmark.  I highlight text first in the description box, and then the link icon lights up.  But I cannot get any further.  What is supposed to happen next?  My browser says the popup blocker is off.  Thanks,

I have the same issue...were you able to solve it? If yes, how?

I too have the same situation. Suggestions? I see this question has been up for almost two months?

Why is no one answering this question? I am having the same problem months later.

I'm trying to add links within a text block on a section of a page and since I don't see an option for "link to one of my web pages", I'm using url address.  But these are not working for me.

My page is currently published to ..... godaddysites ..... so perhaps this functionality will work properly after I go live?