cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
LadyRia
Novice

Is there a way to add html to Website Builder?

I'm new to all of this, so bear with me.  I'm using web builder and I want to know if there is a way to add html code?   It's html code for a link.

23 REPLIES
GoDaddy Pro Trusted Advisor
Solution

Re: html and web builder

LadyRia wrote:

I'm new to all of this, so bear with me.  I'm using web builder and I want to know if there is a way to add html code?   It's html code for a link.

@LadyRia Yes, it is possible to add html godaddy via Web Builder. Please follow these instructions from Godaddy: https://www.godaddy.com/help/add-html-code-to-page-12286

--

Save money on Godaddy products and get a .com domain for under $1: http://bit.ly/2E7MV0I
tristan
Novice

Hi, I've tried to follow these steps - trying to add a paypal button - but there is no left-hand toolbar and there are no apps to click and drag onto the page.  Can you only do this with a business account and not a personal account?  Thanks for any help!

Employee
Employee
Solution

Hello @tristan!

Thank you for posting! PayPal Integration is only available on Business or higher plans. It is not available with the Personal Website Builder plan.

Heather - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support
tristan
Novice

Okay, thanks!  Smiley Happy

djpbarry
Novice

Heather wrote:

Hello @tristan!

Thank you for posting! PayPal Integration is only available on Business or higher plans. It is not available with the Personal Website Builder plan.

So does that mean that adding custom HTML is not possible with a personal website builder plan?

shahdoust
Apprentice

How can I place my Google Analytics HTML code in website builder?

Hi,

I wonder that how to place Google Analytics HTML code under the <head> tag of my web page in website builder.