cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upload a image via a webform... size of image issues?

Hiya,

I need some advice/help... I am new to using GoDaddy as a webhost, but have hosted websites for many many years...

With GoDaddy, is there an upload limit when uploading files to the web server via a web form? Primarily I need visitors to have the ability to upload image to at least 2 Meg as that is what most cameras take...

I am using an old language, but have had no issues loading up to about 15 Meg using my Classic ASP script with other hosting companies... but cannot get past about 150 KB with GoDaddy.

Many thanks in advance for any advice.

6 REPLIES 6
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Upload a image via a webform... size of image issues?

Hi @woogwoog. Thanks for being part of GoDaddy Community! From the sound of it, you're hosting your website on a Windows plan. I'm not aware of any limitation we place on upload size via ASP script. However, you may want to see if changing your ASP version helps. If your script is old, it may need an older version of ASP. If that doesn't help, you may want to check with our support team to make sure there are no issues with the account itself. 

JesseW - GoDaddy | Community Manager | 24/7 support available at x.co/247support | Remember to choose a solution and give kudos.

Hi JesseW,

Many thanks for your response.

There is no way I have time to rebuild my sites in ASP.NET and saying that I believe it is a very clunky way to build websites for corporates...

Classic ASP (VBScript) is a wonderful language!

I desparately need to get this working on GoDaddy as I do not want to move my hosting again as I love the support and website uptime, it is the best!

Anyway onto my issue, here is a link where they have had exactly the issue I am having and it was solved...

http://www.amixa.com/blog/2010/09/15/classic-asp-file-upload-limit-of-200kb-in-iis-7/