Skip to main content
Help Center
The GoDaddy Community will undergo maintenance starting on Tuesday, August 3rd at 3pm PST / 6pm EST. Learn more
  • GoDaddy Community
  • GoDaddy Website Builders
  • GoDaddy Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    kconnorsphoto
    Getting Started

Website Builder. Didn't renew. Published website now not able to be seen.

I am new to the whole website building thing and made a website for my photography business.

I recently started the free trial of website builder and was liking it for a little while. 

I opted to not renew as I was satisfied with the website I had built and felt that I wouldn't need to update it for quite a while and would reactivate the service should I need it. 

I also activated Plesk to see what it was all about. Seems to complicated for me for I didn't bother to mess with it to much. 

Since I have opted out I can still access the builder until the trial expires...what I can not do is view the website I published any longer. It merely gives me a screen to log into and takes me to Plesk management. 

So my question is do you need to stay subscribed to the website builder tool to be able to see your website or did  activating Plesk ruin everything for me?

Really confused here. 

Thanks in advance for your help!

4 REPLIES 4
    SMattingly
    Employee

Website Builder has hosting built into it, so rather than paying for a program and a hosting plan, you only pay for the Website Builder. If your Website Builder is up for renewal, I would recommend calling in and speaking to one of our Representatives. They may be able to save your site, or restore it, depending on when it was taken down.

P.S. You don't need the Plesk plan if you're using Website Builder, so you should talk to the Rep about removing that from your account.

Thanks for your response.