• How to Market Your Business

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Super User II Super User II
    Super User II

GoDaddy Locu for Getting Found Online

I'm just getting into GoDaddy Locu for a couple of clients as a trial. I haven't started charging for it yet but I am curious as to what it can do for traffic so I thought I would give it a go. Just wondering is anyone else has any experience with it and can offer some insight?

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

11 REPLIES 11
    Advocate VII

I'm starting with it now for my business and two others.  I used a service called Yext.com and it cost around $1000/year.  We got a deal on our 1st year.  It has more listings than GoDaddy's service; however, many of the smaller local services just don't provide traffic/customers.

I'll keep you up to date as I gather more information, but I have a good 1st impression.  The key is to make sure the customer has a good, complete profile.  Most of the listed services do give preferences to complete profiles and good descriptions.  Also, I've found that pictures of people in company profiles seem to get a better response than a picture of a building!

Hope this helps,

James

Not Just Pretty Sites, Pretty Doggone Smart Sites

Just a quick update on this.  I found the process of getting this setup very straightforward.  It requires  you to scrutinize how you want to present your business and gives you feedback immediately on what it takes to get a good listing on the local business search apps. 

I recommend getting your business information handy, have a couple of photos, and if selling products a price list of some of your most featured items.  The price list feature is really good for presenting a good representation of the products in your store.