cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GoDaddy Needs to Get It Together

I understand that GoDaddy is a huge corporation (at least, seemingly) but, you guys are a PREMIUM service provider. You guys do understand that there's companies out there that offer all your services, cheaper. So, by choosing GoDaddy, I knowingly know I'm paying more EXPECTING better. But for the life of me, I can't seem to figure out WHAT you guys do better other than spend my money on MARKETING rather than staffing so that you can work out all these **bleep** kinks.

My Grievances:

• What is up with having to log-in when I'm already logged in? It's INFURIATING. You have a checkbox that says Keep me Logged In. It may as well say "What's the online equivalent to bubble wrap paper? Checkboxes, like this one, 'cause it's sure doesn't do anything."

• Live 24/7 Help if you have 20 mins to wait around, and Live Chat? Who do you think we are? GoDaddy? I'm no expert, but I'd bet my bottom dollar that there's somebody with a nice corner office who's job is to monitor the amount of Customer support tickets (calls and all that jazz), and staff accordingly. But that guy (or girl) is more than likely busy doing bumps with Janice from accounting. She's always got the good stuff, that Janice. Average wait time for support: 17 minutes. AM or PM, day or night, count on premium waiting times, 'cause our LIVE CHAT isn't ever on. Listen, we get it that you save a lot of resources by having the community forum answer most questions: BUT UNLESS YOU'RE TRYING TO THE UBER OF CUSTOMER SUPPORT, ITS NOT ON US TO HANDLE SUPPORT, THAT'S YOUR GIG. And if Joan from Roanoke works for GoDaddy, why doesn't she GET ON LIVE CHAT if she has time to copy and paste from the solutions handbook