Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
malik01
Novice

Domain Name terms

I purchase domain name https://softhub99.com/
And softlab24.com send me mail you use copying name form our domain can godaddy delete my domain in future if they report to godaddy? I just need confirmation can its valid if i use in my website
According to terms
Thanks
4 REPLIES 4
Pro Community Founder Artisan Pro Community Founder Artisan
Pro Community Founder Artisan

Re: Domain Name terms

I'm no lawyer @malik01 but I'd say keep using the domain you purchased. I personally don't see any confusion with the two domains and I wouldn't let a email scare me off. There may be a time where something like this would require an attorney or result in a case and desist but you don't seem like you're there yet? If they harass you to much let me know, I'll purchase softhub24.com just to piss them off!

Please consult a lawyer should you feel the need. I hope that helps? 

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

malik01
Novice

Please consult a lawyer should you feel the need. I hope that helps? 

Hello sire i am student so i dont efforts such things and dont want to do this in student life i just want know godaddy terms or rules of domain name? and i want to run my business 

Pro Community Founder Artisan Pro Community Founder Artisan
Pro Community Founder Artisan
Solution

As near as I can tell @malik01 you only read the second paragraph of what I wrote? The bottom line is I don't see a problem but it would be irresponsible of me to give legal advice because I am not a lawyer. You can buy any domain that you want and is available but that does not mean that someone won't bring legal action against you.