cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Domain auto-renewed early without notice

I had received an email from GoDaddy saying my domain is going to auto renew on 30/03/2019 but then they renewed it on 15/03/2019 and now refusing to refund me the money. 

Am I right to think that GoDaddy deliberately not being clear in their email about the actual renewal date? As a software developer I think they could have easily figured out that it is .uk domain and they would try to renew it 15 days in advance and so should have put renewal date as 15/03/2019 and not 30/03/2019.

godaddy.JPG

6 REPLIES 6
Super User III
Super User III
Solution

Re: Domain auto-renewed early without notice

@alpeshv 

To my knowledge, this is the standard renewal window when products are set to auto-renew. The system attempts to renew them about 2 weeks before the due date to ensure there are no hiccups with continuity of service. 

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I drink and I know things. Especially about websites and web hosting.
* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Once your issue is resolved,
please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution

Get Better Support on the Community Boards!
Etiquette When Asking for Help from the Community

Indeed, you're right: This is a rip-off!

In my case some of my domains were set to be renewed on 26/05/2019... and they renewed just today: 01/04/2019...
(and that's not a joke...)

I don't know what's happening at Godaddy since a couple of years... But this is not the first time...