cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Trouble setting up DNS routing to hosted site

I have a domain registered with GoDaddy, that I'm trying to route to a site hosted by EasyWP.

I've followed the instructions from both sites, but can't figure out how to get it to work. 

EasyWP told me to add an ALIAS record in GoDaddy, using the value: ingress-baronn.easywp.com

I've added this to a CNAME record, with the host www but I can't get it to work. 

I'm very new to this, so sorry if this is something obvious. Could somebody help me figure what I'm doing wrong?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Brynjaminjones 

In the lower right of the screen are the forwarding settings

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I currently manage over 300 WordPress Websites
* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. Thank You Info If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Once your issue is resolved,
please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution

Get Better Support on the Community Boards!
Etiquette When Asking for Help from the Community

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
PL281
Super User II

@Brynjaminjones 

What is your domain name - and right now if I goto http://ingress-baronn.easywp.com/ it says website being created

* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. Thank You Info If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Hi,

My GoDaddy domain is alwayswantedone.co.uk

My temporary one is always-wanted-one-7c3ee0.ingress-baronn.easywp.com