cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
New

Absolutely crazy default in contact list!!!!!

WHY, why, why would the GoDaddy software developers program the contact program to do this:  when I am trying to clean up my contact list, and I'm on Page 3 of my contacts, scrolling visually through the emails, deleting some which I may not want to keep  .... I click on Joe@somewhere.usa, click delete, expecting to return to my place on the list .... but NO, I'm returned to the top of the list on Page 1.  Why would I want to do that?   Am I crazy, or have I missed some simple solution to what I perceive to be this problem?

1 REPLY 1
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Absolutely crazy default in contact list!!!!!

@Alice3,

 

Yes you are correct, but what I suspect is happening is that when you delete a contact, the whole list is called again new, and where does the list start. I am unfamiliar with this particular software,  but is there not a simple  way to delete batches of contacts rather than one at a time?

This way it would only return to the beginning just the once.

 

"I don't work here, just trying to help......"