cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
chrisanlai
Novice

Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hi all,

Whenever i clicked on "manage" button, the below message popping up:

I can open "setting without any problem"

 

This site can’t be reached

a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net took too long to respond.

Try:

Is there anyone who know what's going on with this. I never can open it since i purchased the linux service. 

 

29 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hey @chrisanlai,

 

First let me say welcome to the community!

 

What you're describing sounds like an account specific error you should reach out to our live support team to help investigate if you're still encountering this error. They can be reached via phone or live chat to assist you. 

 

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hello i have the same issue , i had a discussion with the support team, and i was informed that it might be from the ISP however, accessing the cpanel of an another godaddy account was working well.

shyder
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

same issue is one of my domains hostings... where as others seems to be working just fine....

Moderator
Moderator

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hi @shyder@chrisanlai@supremecloset, have any of you tried to access your hosting account using a different local connection? If so and the issue still occurs, it might need to be escalated by our hosting team. Because our account access is limited via these forums the best way to resolve this is to reach out to our support team. They can be reached by dialing 480-505-8877.

KayJay - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support
shyder
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

is there no other way to contact your support staff but telephone??? it costs us fortune to call USA from UAE.

 

I've noticed that the chat option on your site is useless as the agents are always not available on it.

 

Please help!

GoDaddy Pro Mentor
GoDaddy Pro Mentor
Solution

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I was able to access http://a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net and was taken to the default homepage. Clicking on Login brought me to the cPanel login page. The issue appears to be related to the route taken to get to your site.

I would recommend running a traceroute and see where the connection fails. 

For anyone that is unable to connect to your account run a traceroute.

From windows command prompt run "tracert a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net" without the quote replacing a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net with your account host name.

If using linux use traceroute instead of tracert

 

Example ran from my cloud server(Linux).

traceroute a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net
traceroute to a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net (198.71.235.80), 30 hops max, 60 byte packets
1 * * *
2 10.241.17.4 (10.241.17.4) 0.375 ms 0.422 ms 10.241.17.132 (10.241.17.132) 0.314 ms
3 10.241.1.4 (10.241.1.4) 0.561 ms 10.241.1.196 (10.241.1.196) 0.543 ms 10.241.1.192 (10.241.1.192) 0.706 ms
4 * * *
5 10.240.12.44 (10.240.12.44) 0.838 ms 10.240.12.50 (10.240.12.50) 1.011 ms 0.990 ms
6 ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net (184.168.6.83) 54.834 ms 54.795 ms ip-184-168-6-81.ip.secureserver.net (184.168.6.81) 63.552 ms
7 ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net (184.168.6.83) 54.286 ms 54.257 ms ip-184-168-6-81.ip.secureserver.net (184.168.6.81) 63.419 ms
8 * * *
9 * * *
10 * * *
11 * * *
12 * * *
13 * * *
14 * * *
15 * * *
16 * * *
17 * * *
18 * * *
19 * * *
20 * * *
21 * * *
22 * * *
23 * * *
24 * * *
25 * * *
26 * * *
27 * * *
28 * * *
29 * * *
30 * * *

 

TheBigBOSS
Apprentice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

i have the same issue in UAE 

did you fix it ?

Sharif Al Shawish 

0504495727

bzsaleem
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I am also facing same problem in UAE , is Godaddy is not good for UAE ?

 

This site can’t be reached

a2plcpnl0638.prod.iad2.secureserver.net took too long to respond.

Try:

Moderator
Moderator

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hey @TheBigBOSS@bzsaleem,

 

If you're both seeing this error from your end still, I suggest running the trace results suggested by @oslinux as that is likely going to reveal the specific reason for the connection failing to your site. If necessary, you can reach out to our live support so our hosting team can help review the results with you. 

 

If you're unable to call, we still offer chat Mon-Fri 5AM - 6PM (UTC-7). Our teams are currently in now as I'm writing this. To start a session, just click the button at the top or bottom of this page. 

 

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I support a number of clients using Godaddy hosting here in the UAE and face the same problem with all of them this last month. No matter which of our two ISP's i use or different computer in different parts of the country - all time-out. It is definitely timing out on the Godaddy side of things as it leaves this country:

1 1 ms 1 ms 3 ms 2.50.104.2
2 3 ms 3 ms 2 ms 10.246.253.93
3 7 ms 7 ms 7 ms 195.229.4.106
4 86 ms 86 ms 86 ms pos0-1-0.catania3.cat.seabone.net [93.186.129.2]

5 109 ms 108 ms 108 ms ae10.milano51.mil.seabone.net [195.22.205.153]
6 109 ms 109 ms 108 ms ae6.bar1.Milan.Level3.net [4.68.111.165]
7 * 203 ms 202 ms ae-2-3608.ear1.Washington39.Level3.net [4.69.159
.233]
8 195 ms 195 ms 196 ms 4.15.136.118
9 202 ms 203 ms 203 ms ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net [184.168.6.8
3]
10 202 ms 202 ms 202 ms ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net [184.168.6.8
3]
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 * * * Request timed out.

 

If this is not resolved rapidly I will have to go through the painful job of moving numerous accounts to an alternative provider

hsmc225
Apprentice

Cannot open/manage my hosting account

Hi

I cannot open or manage my hosting account. I have noticed that some people had the same issue but I couldn't find any solution from their question, so here I'm repeating the same question. Not able to manage my two hosting accounts, other accounts are perfectly in working mode.
I'm getting timed out message while trying to manage my account, so I traced my route and here's the result.   

Please help me to resolve this.

Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor
Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor

Re: Cannot open/manage my account

Hi @hsmc225,

 

Are these managed wp accounts?  If so, GoDaddy is making some updates.  Call tech and see if you are on one of these servers. 

 

Check this thread.

https://www.godaddy.com/community/Managing-WordPress/Managed-WordPress-Error-Connection-Reset-Timeou...

 

Hope this helps,

James

Not Just Pretty Sites, Pretty Doggone Smart Sites
hsmc225
Apprentice

Re: Cannot open/manage my account

I appreciate your support.

But No, they are not WordPress websites.
I connected with your live tech team, by their opinion it could be an issue of ISP!! Well..I don't know !!

jhay555
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I have the same issue here in UAE but I can still view the webpage of the website

Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor
Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor

Re: Cannot open/manage my account

Is your ISP Verizon by chance?

Not Just Pretty Sites, Pretty Doggone Smart Sites
GoDaddy Pro Mentor
GoDaddy Pro Mentor

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

@jhay555 Can you try going to http://domainname.com:2083 or http://IP-address:2083 replacing IP-address with the IP of the server and seeing if you can access the cpanel login.

Since you can access the website there may be a firewall blocking access to port 2083 which is used to access cpanel. you can also  try to telnet to the domain name on port 2083 to verify the connection to the admin panel is good. 

 

Ali_Ahli
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I have used the method "http://IP-address:2083 replacing IP-address with the IP of the server" solution. It still shows time-out message in the browser.

 

This is what is shown in my browser when accessed from UAE:-

 

This site can’t be reached 

a2plcpnl0322.prod.iad2.secureserver.net took too long to respond.

Try:

ERR_TIMED_OUT
 
Following is the trace route results:-

Tracing route to a2plcpnl0322.prod.iad2.secureserver.net [198.71.230.78]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms domain.name.dlink.com [10.10.2.1]
2 3 ms 2 ms 6 ms 2.50.104.2
3 4 ms 3 ms 4 ms 10.246.253.93
4 180 ms 7 ms 7 ms 195.229.4.106
5 86 ms 85 ms 86 ms xe11-2-1.catania7.cat.seabone.net [93.186.129.26]
6 231 ms 108 ms 107 ms ae10.milano51.mil.seabone.net [195.22.205.153]
7 144 ms 108 ms 108 ms ae6.bar1.Milan.Level3.net [4.68.111.165]
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 201 ms 201 ms 200 ms 4.15.136.118
10 208 ms 209 ms 209 ms ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net [184.168.6.83]
11 209 ms 301 ms 208 ms ip-184-168-6-83.ip.secureserver.net [184.168.6.83]
12 * * * Request timed out.
13 * * * Request timed out.
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 201 ms 201 ms 201 ms a2plcpnl0322.prod.iad2.secureserver.net [198.71.230.78]
 
I request @TheBigBOSS and @bzsaleem to post the solution if they have find any. Please help..!!!

 

hsmc225
Apprentice

Re: Cannot open/manage my account

No, my ISP is Etisalat and I'm from UAE.

Moderator
Moderator

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hey @Ali_Ahli,

 

Looking at your trace results, I see it is reaching our network including a few internal server hops designed not to reply back. However, I also noticed on Hop 8 there is a timeout between our network and Level3. Even though the initial connection is being made, this timeout may be causing interruptions when actually trying to pull content. 

If these results are consistent in more recent Trace tests, I would suggest reaching out to your ISP with these results to see if there's any way to change the route being taken to connect to our network or address the server where this timeout is occurring.

 

 

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support

UAE Blocked by GoDaddy

I can confirm that if I use the exact same computer and put myself in Europe using a VPN I am able to connect to CPanel immediately. Unfortunately it is illegal to use a VPN here in the UAE so this is not the solution. GoDaddy is blocking us here in the UAE. It is as simple as that.

Moderator
Moderator

Re: UAE Blocked by GoDaddy

Hey @Desertsweeper,

 

I can assure you that we are not blocking UAE from our network as any trace results previously provided in this discussion would not be reaching our network at all.

 

If you have more specific trace results that would confirm some form of block on our end, I would recommend reaching out to our live support so our network teams can gather more details to investigate and resolve this. 

 

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support
Faheemsk
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Excellent..!! Thanks Fedora..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Issue was ISP is blocking the godaddy cpanel hosting..try logging using hosting IP..
r_haddadin
Novice

Re: Cannot open/manage my account

I am facing the same problem ISP Etisalat too
M805
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

How is this a solution?!  This was not helpful at all.

scbaindia
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

Hello,

                 I am facing the same problem today, after presing manage button in the windows hosting , a windows flashes temporarily and then disappeares , SO unable to access the file manager, very sad to find out that Godaddy has no email support.

regards.

Sandeep Chadha

rizzoid3
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

People,

Believe it or not I fixed mine by whitelisting a2plcpnlxxxx.prod.iad2.secureserver.net in Malwarebytes. Yep, it was my own firewall.

JR

jj12
Tinkerer

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

I'm facing the same problem and i don't know what to do 

 

22253666.PNG

magdyelkest
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

i have the same problem, i can not manage my hosting from egypt but when i use vps i can access it.

My applications stopped working and Godaddy support says it is "ISP" Problem

but I do not believe that

My work has big trouble because of this

if any one can help me it will appreciate that

 

 

 

idano
Novice

Re: Cannot Open/Manage my hosting account

This is very simple.

When try to connect to 'mange' cPANEL one will note that the link include a port number:
https://p3plcpnl0912.prod.phx3.secureserver.net:2083...

 

That what causing the problem.

It is very common for a firewall, especially if you try to connect from your workplace network, to block any outgoing traffic to port different then 80 (for http) or 443 (https) .

It is a security consideration. 

 

I would expect Go Daddy not to use unknown ports in their links to prevent such a bad experience. Rather to use port forwarding in their end to allow end user not to worry about their FW setting.

More over, if you are connected from an organization network you cannot change the FW setting...

 

Go Daddy, Fix It