cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GET .json 404 (Not Found)

Hello. I have a Windows Plesk Hosting here and when I upload an elearning course I have this message: GET http://elearning.enaspot.com/Samples/VariablesManipulationAndPrintingPDF/dr/imgmd.json 404 (Not Found)

This was never happening before and while I am previewing it locally everything works OK, only on Godaddy  hosting is problematic. Generally, I would've contacted the support center but I don't have number from eastern european countries and the chat is offline 24/7, so the only possible way to present the problem publicly is here.

I have read about configuring MIME types, which I did, but nothing changed, I still cannot view the project

I am total beginner in the field, so I don't understand much. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

12 REPLIES
Pro Community Founder Mentor Pro Community Founder Mentor
Pro Community Founder Mentor

Re: GET .json 404 (Not Found)

@boilingxpoint,

Good evening... or morning depending on where you're at.

Are you able to view your files via FTP or sFTP?  Can you confirm that a file called imgmd.json exist in your hosting?

Just a pro tip:

If something about your work is not working.  Do not immediately assume that it is a problem caused by something or someone other than yourself.  You'll advance quicker that way Smiley Very Happy

~Jan Mykhail Hasselbring Web Administrator @ wwwR.us
Email:support@wwwr.us Phone:4435-WWW R US or (443) 599-9787

Smiley Very Happy

LOL

Hello and thanks for the answer.
Yes, I can confirm the file is present in the location.  Actually, everything is OK when I view the project locally. The problem happens only when it is uploaded on my hosting.
Thanks

@boilingxpoint,

This is a very odd situation indeed.  The other thing I can think of is that apache is not added as json handler but even then... The only reason why apache would throw an ERROR 404 is if the file does not exist

Smiley Very Happy

LOL