cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    DataDoc
    Novice

Getting My Business Email Without Using Office 365

Right now, I have a free subscription to Office 365 (via GoDaddy) and that's where my business email (the email associated with my website) lands. However, email is the only 365 application I use and I'm not sure I'm going to keep it when my free subscription ends (October 2016). How can I get my business email if I don't have 365?

ddmd52
    31 REPLIES
    Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor
    Pro Community Founder Trusted Advisor

Re: Getting My Business Email Without Using Office 365

Typically you receive free products from GoDaddy as bundled with another service like a free SSL with hosting or something. Have a look at the asterisk part of the free, it may be that as long as you keep that service the product continues to be free. It could also be that it was free for the first year?

There are several ways to do business email but I love Office 365, that would be my first suggestion (keep in mind I'm a Windows guy). I suppose that it depends what your need is, how many addresses, how many emails... At this point though I would not suggest any email but Office 365 as it is such a more robust offering for around the same price/same price as business email. Out of curiosity why are you thinking of getting rid of the Office 365 @DataDoc?

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

diana310
    Novice

I definitely don't want to use the Office 365 email, and would appreciate guidance on how to add email accounts to a newly purchased domain without being forced into the Office 365 version.

DataDoc
    Novice