Skip to main content
Help Center
The GoDaddy Community will undergo maintenance starting on Tuesday, August 3rd at 3pm PST / 6pm EST. Learn more
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ibuild
Getting Started

Contractor- Construction and Paint

Hi community! I am a small business owner of a construction and paint company. I plan to post some helpful tips for small business owners. I'm also looking for helpful tips. Take care and be safe everyone.
7 REPLIES 7
rd
Super User I Super User I
Super User I

Hello @ibuild and welcome! A construction contractor with @ibuild as a name? Good choosing!

I don't have a problem saying painting is not my strong suit. I tend to not be patient enough to tape and I do not have that smooth cut in brush thing that the pros all seem to possess. Plus those easy cut in tools and painting supplies you see on infomercials never work for me "As Seen on TV". 

You are in the right place to both give and receive great tips! Again welcome and I look forward to your contribution.

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

ibuild
Getting Started

Hi @rd @superuser! I feel welcome, thank you!

Hopefully you feel better knowing that those as you seen on TV gadgets don't work well for the pros either. Though, I must say I have been fortunate enough to find one gadget that works well for cutting the base trim edges. Really there is no shortcut to painting only diligence and the right paintbrush.

Maybe I'll post tips on getting perfect edges.

rd
Super User I

What? You mean "As Seen on TV" is lying to us all @ibuild? That is actually reassuring.