cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding SAN to Deluxe UCC SSL Certificate requires me to update ALL 'A' Records for all SANs

Hello,

 

I wonder if anyone can clarify:

We purchased a 10 pack of ssl certificates "Deluxe (OV) SAN SSL Up to 10"

 

I added an SAN and updated the 'A' Record as prompted. Then receive emails asking me to update ALL 'A' Records for all SANs that have already been verified and are active. This is awkward as some of the site DNS setting are in control panels I don't have access to. Why do I need to re-verify domains that have aready been verified.

 

Regards


Rob