I upload quite a few PDF's to my website - I'd like to keep the link the same to the PDF, but add content as time progresses. However when I upload the updated pdf, it still continues to show the old pdf even after erasing ("delete permanently") it from my site. Every time I bring up the updated pdf, or what should be it has the old content - thoughts?
If you are sure the files are definitely being replaced/overwritten with the new file, the next place I would look is caching. Do you have a caching plugin? Did you clear any WordPress or browser caches?
Judith "Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up." ~Thomas Edison