i think that when i delete a FTP user, i checked by mistake on "Delete the User’s Home Directory"
and i was told to talk with my hosting provider to ask them to resolve this for me by restoring a backup or something.
If you have not yet uploaded your website files you can easily create a new public_html folder.
All you need to do is to go into the file manager and in the root directory click on "Create Directory"... then give it a name.. all small caps ... public_html
All your website files should go into this directory as this is where you store your website.
Hope this helps 🙂