• Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    Highlighted

How do I create my web site with my own HTML code, and not use website builder

Hi All,

I am new to godaddy, but I already understand the basics of HTML. I want to build my site by editing my own HTML code, either online or uploading files, but I cannot figure out how to access raw code on the main page.

Does anyone know how to do this?

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
    Helper VI
    Helper VI
    Solution

Re: How do I create my web site with my own HTML code, and not use website builder

Hello @bheathster

The Website Builder from GoDaddy is a tool that allows you to create a basic type of website without having to many "technical skills" but if you want to add your html code to a page you can use this tutorial.

However, if you want to build your entire website using your own html code then the first thing you need is a hosting plan that does not include the Website Builder, and after that all you need is Notepad, FileZila and maybe some html tutorials.

Good luck.

Smiley Happy

***Signature: -> Do not assume anything! If you want help, explain your problem. If my post helped you, give it a Kudo. If you have the solution, mark the topic as Solved.

Re: How do I create my web site with my own HTML code, and not use website builder

Thanks Adrian8

Helper VI
    Helper VI

You're welcome @bheathster Smiley Happy

***Signature: -> Do not assume anything! If you want help, explain your problem. If my post helped you, give it a Kudo. If you have the solution, mark the topic as Solved.

Pretty cool, I found this answer so quickly via google.com search.. Very Impressed Godaddy     Smiley Happy

Okay.  I can design web pages using notepad. 

BUT HOW can I copy (or ftp)  them to  WHERE ( which PATH)  on the HOSTING Server