• Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    Helper I

Huge Picture Gallery Issue, Preview is displaying incorrect colors

I notice that all the picture Galleries display incorrect colors (slightly desaturated and reds are more yellow).

As a photographer, I save all my pictures in SRGB format so they would be uniform on all platforms. However the Picture Gallery seem to display an incorrect color and for the stacked picture gallery, if you click on the preview image, it will display the correct color image!

This is an absolute deal breaker for me if it doesn't display the actual SRGB colors. Has anyone else noticed that and is there anyway to correct that?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi @Hotshoteddie 

Thanks for your feedback. I don't have a timeline on this but will be happy to keep you posted once we reach a conclusion. Thanks.

Best,

Yun 

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8

Hi @Hotshoteddie,

Welcome to the Community!

We understand, for your industry, being concerned about the depiction of your photography. Be sure that you check for final color purity in an active browser/internet resolution of your pages, not the images presented within the website builder, rendering in an online application. Most browsers will render images as sRGB regardless of what you save it as. Thus, if you want your images to look the same regardless of where it’s being displayed, you should always publish them as sRGB. 

TLH - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
    Supporting you at x.co/247support

Hi @TLH , I do publish my photos for web in Srgb as well as for 300dpi print in Srgb but the colors displayed on the site are inaccurate.