• Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

Photo editing problem

Hi guys, I'm new to Godaddy and am currently building my website. I'm uploading my chosen photos, then editing them, but when I click 'Preview' they aren't saving. The photos stay in their original position. Suggestions? Thanks

13 REPLIES 13
    Anonymous
    Not applicable

Re: Photo editing problem

Hi @Brennwood,

Can I just ask (although it seems simple to understand, I wonder if you are using the word 'edit' in the wrong context?), what you mean exactly by 'edit'?

Solution

Thanks, I've sorted it now. To edit the photo I needed to move the 'spot' inside the photo rather than the photo itself - if that makes sense? Anyway, all fine now!
    Anonymous
    Not applicable

Hi @Brennwood,

Glad you got it sorted Smiley Happy

Hi.  I am also new to GoDaddy and I am having a similar problem with photos.  I changed my photos and have previewed them.  They are fine in the preview, but when I publish and go to the View Website nothing has changed. I am still in my free trial, does that effect my views>

New

The chosen photos often don't fit the pre-programmed circles and rectangles, and when you use the dot to reposition them, instead it causes some sort of freakish enlargement. Same way with viewing the website on my desktop or laptop....often the photos have been enlarged. We need the OPPOSITE option of making the pictures smaller to fit in the predetermined areas. This is a very frustrating feature of GoDaddy web builder, in addition to the paltry amount of field options there is to choose from....and you are unable to insert elements into a page the way you want them to be. I really wish the treasurer of our club had selected another service like Wild Apricot, which I use for another group and find very versatile and useful.

New