• Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    New

Security Exception error in new website

Hi, I just subscribe to GoDaddy yesterday. I uploaded my website, created with Visual Studio 2013.

I am very new to VS 2013, and also Plesk. 

When I open my domain, this error occurred; 

***QUOTE*****

Security Exception

Description: The application attempted to perform an operation not allowed by the security policy.  To grant this application the required permission please contact your system administrator or change the application's trust level in the configuration file.

Exception Details: System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type 'System.Security.Permissions.ReflectionPermission, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' failed.

*** END QUOTE***

Please advice.

Thank you in advance for advises and suggestions.

7 REPLIES 7
    Super User II Super User II
    Super User II

I don't use VS 2013 so... What does your web.config say under system.web? I have heard that <trust level="Full" /> will fix this?

Try putting this in your web.config.

<system.web>
     <securityPolicy>
       <trustLevel name="Full" policyFile="internal"/>
     </securityPolicy>
    </system.web>

Not completely sure though. Anyone else?

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

I have this exact same problem publishing an MVC site. It works beautifully locally and even connects to the SQL db that I have created in my Plesk account. I publish and get either the security exception or denied by profile if I put in the Full trust level. I will try the Policy File option to see if that helps.