• Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

Using New GoCentral Website with Old GoDaddy Domain

I was not sure if this constituted as a "Domain Transfer" or not.
    Apologies to start, because I'm new to GoDaddy though I'm familiar with how web development works.

EDIT: I should probably mention I'm using the latest GoCentral Website Builder

Essentially, I purchased a domain and I made a website for it under that domain but then I made a new website design but I did not understand that that means the new site has to be under a different domain. I'm not sure why this is like this, but basically what I'm trying to do is take the new design and apply it to the domain I bought. I don't know why this is so difficult to do. When I try and publish the new design it asks me to purchase a whole new domain and I can't seem to "connect" it to the one I bought. And when I tried to just change the theme of the old site, it would only let me go so far back. I couldn't seem to change the base template that you choose from when you start creating a website. I hope I explained my problem well enough, and I do hope there is a simple solution that won't require me to buy my domain again. Thank you in advance.

1 REPLY 1
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    Solution

Re: Using New GoCentral Website with Old GoDaddy Domain

Hi @AstroSpaceMoth. Welcome to GoDaddy Community! I moved your post to the GoCentral board as it makes more sense here.