• GoDaddy Community
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders
  • Websites + Marketing | Website Builders

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

You deleted my entire site?

I am pretty upset that my entire breast cancer website is now gone. i spent time on the phone with a rep who assisted me in cleaning up my acct by deleting the unused domain names. i wanted to keep only three, laff2live, rickgbaker.com and rickbakershow.com. I deleted all the others and i guess in the process deleted my entire wordpress breast cancer site? i think the rep should have told me when i went through them one by one that the entire site was gone? i am a novice, admittedly so, but now, you want me to spend another $200 to rebuy my wordpress package that I already bought? Be ashamed.

14 REPLIES 14
    Super User I Super User I
    Super User I

Re: You deleted my entire site?

Hello @rglennbaker. First off so sorry to hear when anyone loses a website, files or content.

Seems like you are saying two things here? 1. You were deleting domain names (I have no idea why you would do that) 2. You deleted something from hosting

I'm a bit confused as to what could have happened here but it doesn't immediately seem like you have completely lost your website or have to pay money to restore it? Did you cancel your hosting account? Maybe you just deleted your WordPress database? Did you just delete your WordPress file structure? When did all of this occur?

...turns out that my two cents is worth less or more depending on the current exchange rate.

roy darling *my posts seem a lot shorter in my head

Hey Roy, it all happened yesterday. I was deleting many of the domain names I didn't need anymore. Told the rep I wanted to keep LAFF2LIVE.com because is our Breast Cancer Foundation site. Somehow the whole Wordpress package was deleted and my entire site was gone.
    Super User I