cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

After adding second domain to Deluxe hosting, URL still says "Coming soon"

I used the cPanel "Addon Domains" feature to add a second domain name to my existing Deluxe hosting account. The second domain was created in a root directory beginning with "public_html/..." After adding the second domain, I installed Wordpress in that directory and began to create a site. However, when I type the second domain name into my browser (as the URL), I'm taken to a default "Coming soon" page.

I chatted with a GoDaddy support person who redirected my "public_html/domainname" to the folder "public_html/domainname." I'm not sure they understood the problem. I'm still unable to reach the addon domain by typing the domain name into my browser.

Am I missing something? I've been troubleshooting for hours. I've been creating and maintaining websites since 1997, and I've never had this much trouble getting set up.

9 REPLIES 9
Super User III
Super User III

Re: After adding second domain to Deluxe hosting, URL still says "Coming soon"

@greentara451 

Everything you are saying makes sense - one thing I can think of is sometimes there is a default.shtml file in the folder and that is getting preference over the WordPress site - If you can post a screen capture of the domain screen in cpanel and the file manager I can confirm / make any other suggestions

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I currently manage over 300 WordPress Websites
* Please note that I offer free advice on this forum. If you would like personalized help, please contact me. Otherwise, please ask your question in the proper forum so the answer can assist EVERYONE in the community and not just you. Thanks! *

Once your issue is resolved,
please be sure to come back and click accept for the solution

Get Better Support on the Community Boards!
Etiquette When Asking for Help from the Community