cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution

Newbie here (website issues)

I got my domain name with godaddy as well as hosting. Godaddy says that my website is up and running (wedesignnigeria.com)

I checked the nameservers. I am using ns57.domaincontrol.com and ns58.domaincontrol.com

my website's ip address is 160.153.129.19.

On whatsmydns.com, it shows my website is not being hosted.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

13 REPLIES 13
Super User II
Super User II

Re: Newbie here (website issues)

@chinwe1 wrote:

I got my domain name with godaddy as well as hosting. Godaddy says that my website is up and running (wedesignnigeria.com)

I checked the nameservers. I am using ns57.domaincontrol.com and ns58.domaincontrol.com

my website's ip address is 160.153.129.19.

On whatsmydns.com, it shows my website is not being hosted.

Thanks a lot in advance for your help.

@chinwe1 Can you please clarify what your domain name is? That domain doesn't appear to be registered.

--

Hello,

My domain is wedesignnigeria.com

I paid since nov.3

Employee
Employee
Solution

@chinwe1 Hello! It's possible that you purchased hosting, but not the domain name, as you can set up hosting for any domain even if not yet registered. If that is in fact the domain you are trying to host then I suggest registering it (https://who.godaddy.com/WhoIs.aspx?domain=wedesignnigeria.com) then updating the DNS accordingly. 

Naterx - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support

Thanks!

website not showing up

i'm using windows plesk hosting.

i've already uploaded my files in the default root directory which is httpdocs and the file name of index is index.php

why is it not showing when i open up my website?

what am i seeing is the default homepage when you've just started hosting:

Future home of something quite cool.

If you're the site owner, log in to launch this site

If you are a visitor, check back soon.