cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
New

Running Python Website in Godaddy Delux shared hosting

I am an experienced PHP professional and here to ask a simple question. I have bought a Godaddy Delux(Shared) Plan which mainly support PHP as server-side language. But, now, i want to develop my web application in Python. So, i have installed latest version 3.4.6 of Python using SSH. and Python script is executing successfully when i keep .py file in public_html folder.

So, my question is:

Will i face any issue (like communicating with Payment Gateway, sending email, Curl Communication, DB connection, etc.) in future if i will go with Python to develop my website in Godaddy Delux hosting? Please suggest and give your opinion. Warm Welcome!!!

5 REPLIES 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Running Python Website in Godaddy Delux shared hosting

Hi @amrit,

Oooh, breath of fresh air, ahhh.

I personally don't see many problems as there are some BIG websites out there that are built on python

(you know it's named after Monty Python, not the snake):

Youtube is one of the biggest.

I think if you are good enough you could probably run your site on machine code! I love 'C' personally. I once had my computer science teacher laugh about my choice. He said it was old and best forgotten. I had the last laugh though because he taught MySQL and that's written in 'C'.

Along with most of Wordpress, as php was written in C too. 

So if Youtube don't run into problems, I don't think you will with a bit of know how. Well done and welcome to the forum Smiley Happy

New

Hello @Anonymous</a>,

Thanks for quick reply and guiding me. One thing i got from your reply that you are the one who believe in OLD IS GOLD. Smiley Happy

But, My query was a little different. I am asking about "Deploying a big Python web application in Godadday Linux Delux(shared) hositng plan".