cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
nanreet
New

Uploading website to the cpanel

My client wants me to upload the website I built to his go daddy cpanel. I have never done that before and looking for help on how to do that. I only have access to his cpanel.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@nanreet I use Flywheel as well and although you could invite him as a collaborator I can understand your client wanting to have control of the site within their own account.

Personally I would see if you could get him to use a fly wheel account and had to be in his account because obviously fly wheel is cloud-based versus A cPanel shared server, flywheel will give you much better performance.

my recommendation is that you set up a Go Daddy account and then request what is called delegated access which can be limited to just product access so you don’t have any purchasing capabilities. But then you can authenticate into his account without him having to give you his user ID and password. The issue with migrating a word press website from fly wheel is that when you download the back up it typically is just the content folder and does not include the forward press install so what you end up having to do is a little bit of blended migration of downloading wordpress itself so you have the core files. 

And also since you mentioned about google analytics I’m assuming you’re aware that he could or you be a screen share could add yourself to the analytics account as a collaborator and therefore being able to help with managing it again without needing to have his user IDs and passwords

I am a GoDaddy End User - Just Like You
Check out my site! | I currently manage over 300 WordPress Websites