Change the storage region for my backups

You can change the storage region for your backups in Pro Sites.

Note: If you need to follow the EU Data Protection Directive, change the region to Europe to ensure compliance with this Directive.

  1. Log in to your Pro account. (Need help logging in?)
  2. Click Pro Clients and select Pro Sites.
  3. Click Websites in the left sidebar.
  4. Hover over a website and click Backups.
  5. Click Backup Options in the upper-right corner.
  6. Click Storage Region and then click Change Region.
  7. Select the region and then click Change region.

    Note: This action will delete all backups created in Pro Sites for that website. We recommend downloading a few backups before changing the region.

More info


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?