Revoking your SSL certificate cancels it and immediately removes HTTPS from the website. Depending on your Web host, your website might display errors or become temporarily inaccessible. The process cannot be reversed.
We recommend considering revocation only if the secured site is no longer operational or you requested the certificate for the wrong organization.
For example, do not revoke
In the following circumstances, you can also re-key your certificate instead of revoking it:
For information about re-keying your certificate instead of revoking it, see Rekey certificate.
If you revoke your certificate within the first 30 days, please contact Customer Service. You might be eligible for in-store credit.