• Advice on Improving Your Website

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    New

New Graphic Design and Multimedia website looking for feedback

Greetings!

I am a newbie to the startup world, and launched a website for my creative service business. I have not invested in advertising yet, as I am still in the planning phase of everything and calculating the time to produce my products and services wisely. I am currently trying to figure out search engine visibility in WordPress. Anyway, I am a one woman operation, and I am also moonlighting this business while working full time in a non related position to pay bills. My business services include graphic design & identity, as well as multimedia art.

Please visit my site at www.WickedCoolCreative.com and let me know your thoughts.

Thanks!

2 REPLIES 2
    Super User II Super User II
    Super User II

Re: Supersize Your Website--Get Tips on Improving Your Site

@WCCS

Congratulations on your new business!  Good start on the site -- you are on WordPress so that is a great choice right out of the gate!

Suggestions....

=> You said you are a one-woman-show so Contact Us should be just Contact.  Join Our Newsletter ---- to Join MY newsletter. Create an About page -- about you -- in the first person.  Have a photo of  yourself and explain your passions as to why you are starting this business.  What makes you tick -- with a little bit of personal information so folks can get to know you. Being a sole prop doesn't mean you necessarily have to sound like there are more of you or larger than you are.  Single owner businesses have the advantage of being nimble and offering better products and services because it is just them and they have all the quality control.  Use that to your advantage!