cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Go to solution
JarvisB
Novice

Can't Create Free Email Account

I just bought Domain and Hosting and trying to setup the email account. Since I am new to GoDaddy and web developing, I follow this FAQ Workspace Email Help . But it keep telling me "There are no available accounts to apply to this credit.". Please tell me how do I proceed

40 REPLIES

Re: Can't Create Free Email Account

Hey @JarvisB,

Welcome to the community! Smiley Happy

Sounds like you're encountering an account specific issue preventing setup of your free email credits provided with your hosting plan. Because this is a public discussion forum, you'll want to reach out to our live support team via phone or chat so they can help investigate the cause of this issue and help you get it corrected. 

Let us know how it goes. 

CG - GoDaddy | Community Moderator
24/7 support available at x.co/247support
sandramore
Novice

I've a question similar to Jarvis. I currently have a domain through GoDaddy and have a free Workspace email that comes with it. 

I'm about to purchase another domain and WordPress hosting. It talks about Office email that's free for a year then I need to purchase. Does this mean that a free Workspace email no longer comes with the domain and hosting?

Solution

Hey @sandramore,

To clarify Workspace mail was never included with Managed WordPress plans. Only our shared hosting plans currently offer free Workspace mail credits. Believe I addressed a similar question from you here

JAnderson
Novice