cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper I

Massively frustrated with Office 365 / SharePoint. Need an expert familiar with GoDaddy's setup.

I have a lot of experience as a SharePoint 2010 site owner. My experience with SharePoint Online thus far has been massively frustrating. I'm wondering if my account was set up correctly and if I have the right permissions.

1) Microsoft says I should be able to rename the very unfriendly URLs to my domain name, but I can't because the link they say to use takes me to the GoDaddy website.

2) Microsoft says I should be able to add custom tiles to the Office 365 home page, but I can't because the link they say to use takes me to the GoDaddy website.

3) I can move the tiles around on the App Launcher, but I am unable to move the tiles on the Office 365 home page, point them to a different location, or add custom tiles.

4) The SharePoint tile leads to a really stupid page that does nothing for me and that I can't edit.

5) This stupid page contains tiles to SharePoint sites that I never asked for and can't delete.

6) I played with creating and deleting a group. SharePoint deleted the site created for the group is gone, but not the tile on this stupid page.

7) I am also finding bunches of features within sites that I am used to using, but that I apparently lack permission to use.

What is going on here? Was my account set up correctly? I don't see how I can use Office 365 effectively the way it's set up now and I'm not getting any help from GoDaddy support other than see what Microsoft has on their website.

17 REPLIES 17
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Massively frustrated with Office 365 / SharePoint. Need an expert familiar with GoDaddy's setup.

Hi @NellieNobody