• GoDaddy Community
  • Marketing Your Business
  • Marketing Your Business

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

How my godaddy domain Modelworksdirect competes with 61.2K backlinks from 54 domains

I have been a Godaddy customers for many years now. I am a business owner, blogger and former architect turned Model Fabricator.  My Topic has to do with SEO with respect to being competitive in the world wide Web.  No matter how beautiful your products are or how many hours you spend on the design of your website; what matters most is the SEO position and the quality of your content. If your website shows up on the 7th page of a search, you will never be found.  Despite all my efforts I am only in position 10 (Page 1-2) in Google and other Browsers.  The top producing site  has over 61,000 backlinks from 54 domains.  while my humble custom aircraft models website only has 300 Backlinks. I have spent many months working on my on-page analysis and off-page SEO. Here are just a few of the key strategies that I have deployed. 

• Created social media accounts on every platform that relate my site back to my website. These include Twitter, Instagram, Tumbler, Youtube, Pinterest, Facebook, Blogger, Google Business and many others
    • I have also create online stores on Amazon Handmade, Ebay Store, Etsy, Ecwid and even used Godaddy online Store solution. .  I will expand into Shopify next just to be competitive.
    • Also submitted my site to online niche directories that pertain to Custom Models.  General Directories that have Traffic Flow (TF) have also been submitted to for backlinks.