cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

adding HTML

Hi

I'm new to this so please be gentle Smiley Happy

I'm trailing ( free version for 30 days) both business builder and the shop version of website builder and have looked to see how to add HTML to either one. The eye icon is not available in either version

from the information I've seen this is not available in the free version but is in the paid for versions . Would someone please tell me if this is correct before I go any further

Thank you in advance

9 REPLIES 9
    Employee
    Employee

Re: adding HTML

Hi @Kimberley1

Thank you for your post. At this time none of the GoCentral plans include this functionality as of yet, however from the info I was able to gather it does seem to be in the plans for future releases.  To gauge the need for this add-on, the devs are collecting data from our customer feedback. 

I would be happy to hear your input on the add-on and how you would utilize it. I personally would like to see it added for embed usage such as adding HTML to generate forms or maps.  What are your thoughts?

Best Wishes!

-Techfly 

HI

thank for your reply but please can you explain this link explaining howto add HTML  on the godaddy website ??

Is it for a different product ??

https://au.godaddy.com/help/add-scripts-and-html-7684

https://au.godaddy.com/help/add-html-code-to-page-12286

Employee
    Employee

Hi @Kimberley1

Thank you for the response. The 2 articles are indeed for a website builder platform, however they are for older versions of the website builder, that currently, are no longer offered for sale or purchase. The first link is for a Version 6 and the second link would be for the Version 7. The GoCentral website builder would be the latest version and release.