Skip to main content
Help Center

Account Management Help

Close my account

Closing your GoDaddy account will permanently delete all associated information.


Warning: Account closures can't be reversed. Once we delete your data and information, there's no way to retrieve it.
  1. Before closing your account, you must first delete all products associated with your account. Wait at least 24 hours before continuing to the next step.
  2. When it’s been more than 24 hours, go to your GoDaddy Contact Preferences page. You might be prompted to sign in.
  3. Under Account, select Edit.
    select edit
  4. Next to I understand this action cannot be undone, select the checkbox.
    select the checkbox
    • At this point, we'll remind you to delete all products in your account if you haven't already. You must then wait at least 24 hours before continuing to close your account.
    Warning: You cannot request refunds once you close your account. If you're eligible for a refund, please contact our GoDaddy Guides to request a refund before you close your account. Once your account is closed, your account data is deleted and you will no longer be eligible for a refund as otherwise permitted under our refund policy .
  5. Select Close Account. You'll see a success message confirming your account is closed.

Note: To the extent necessary based on legitimate purposes to fulfill our corporate obligations, such as those necessary for record-keeping and other legal purposes, certain data may be retained in accordance with our document retention policies.

More info

  • If you have more than one GoDaddy account, you have the option to merge accounts.