cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

In wordpress, how to create many pages that I can link to with ubermenu

I was going to use a megamenu with many links to product pages similar to this website. If you look under "Shop by team" you'll see what I mean.

There is ubermenu for wordpress so I think there should be a way to do it.

http://www.collegefootballstore.com/

So far I cant figure out an efficient way to create all those pages. I'm using Canvas, woo commerce if it matters. I have learned that I can duplicate products but I need each product on a separate page with separate address that I can link to. At least thats what I think I need. Any suggestions?

Am I just thinking about this all wrong? I've made websites with dreamweaver for a while but I'm new to wordpress.

Thank you!

Bob

7 REPLIES 7
Super User I Super User I
Super User I

Re: In wordpress, how to create many pages that I can link to with ubermenu

Hey @BobLewisPhoto, you have a lot of choices when it comes to the kind of plugin you need to pull off what you needed. I think you can look at UberMenu, WR MegaMenu, Max Mega Menu, Mega Main Menu... and many more too numerous to name.

In terms of how to do it I would say that it should be easy seeing as how you are using WooCommerce? Assuming you are a WooCommerce structure you can just go into your admin > Appearance > Menus and bulk create menu links to individually Products, Product Categories, Product Tags... Ultimately as in your example a WooCommerce Product Category or tag called "Florida Gators" would display all of the corresponding WooCommerce associated products. So the "pages" you would have to create would be the individual products and the rest of the work would be queries against your existing data. Hope that helps?

Come back and let us know how it worked out, what you chose to use and why you chose to use it.