Helper V

How to reset a hosting account to its initial state

How can I reset a domain to it's initial state? Just the hosting.

 

I have a Plesk shared account. I created a web site but I want to wipe it out and start again as if there was never anything there.

 

I am not asking for answers such as, just delete everything except specific files. I need everything reset, including setting the contents of files that initially exist, to their initial contents. I also need permissions to be reset.

 

I assume I can get that done if I call GoDaddy. Is there a way I can do it myself?

 

The reason I need everything reset is that I created a web site using Microsoft Visual Studio then uploaded the web site using Web Deploy. I don't know what all it did. It might have altered permissions and it might have even altered something I don't have direct access to.