Disconnect my Instagram professional account from GoDaddy Conversations
Disconnecting your Instagram professional account from GoDaddy Conversations means you’ll no longer receive Instagram messages or comments in your Conversations unified inbox. All your Instagram messages and comments will be deleted from your Conversations inbox and archives, and starred Instagram messages and comments will also be removed.
You can reconnect Instagram to Conversations at any time. If you do, your messages and comments will appear in your Conversations inbox again.
- Sign in to your GoDaddy mobile app.
- At the bottom of the screen, tap Conversations to see a list of all your unarchived conversations.

- In the top-right corner, tap
more, and then tap Settings. - Tap Instagram. You may be asked to sign in to your GoDaddy account.
- Expand Instagram, and then tap your Instagram account.
- At the bottom of the page, select Disconnect Channel.
- To confirm you want to disconnect Instagram, select Yes, Disconnect.
- Sign in to your GoDaddy mobile app.
- At the bottom of the screen, tap Conversations to see a list of all your unarchived conversations.

- In the top-right corner, tap
settings. - Tap Instagram. You may be asked to sign in to your GoDaddy account.
- Expand Instagram, and then tap your Instagram account.
- At the bottom of the page, select Disconnect Channel.
- To confirm you want to disconnect Instagram, select Yes, Disconnect.
- In a web browser, go to your GoDaddy product page.
-
If you have the standalone version of Conversations, expand Conversations Unified Inbox. To the right of your Conversations plan, select Web Inbox.
OR
If you have a Websites + Marketing plan, scroll to Websites + Marketing and select Manage next to your site. In the left menu, expand Conversations.
- Select Settings.
- Select Channels
- Expand Instagram, and then select your Instagram account.
- At the bottom of the page, select Disconnect Channel.
- To confirm you want to disconnect Instagram, select Yes, Disconnect.